The people overseeing all of our programming are qualified Directors who are community-elected in thirteen regions throughout the province. They serve three year terms on the Board of Directors. Our Board functions primarily as a “policy board” and operates with two main committees: an executive committee, which is responsible for providing direction, and the finance committee, which monitors the financial health of the association and provides recommendations to the executive committee and other committees as set by the Board. Our Executive Director is responsible for the operations of the association and its activities.

Board of Directors

Region #01 – Ben Cardinal, Fort St. John, B.C.
Region #02 – Andrew Tom, Smithers, B.C.
Region #03 – Gloria George, Prince George, B.C.
Region #04 – Joan Charleyboy, Williams Lake
Region #05 – Mary Brown, Bella Bella, B.C.
Region #06 – John Powell, Commox, BC
Region #07 – Marie Watmough
Region #08 – Hugh Braker, Port Alberni, BC
Region #09 – Terry La Liberte, QC, West Vancouver, B.C.
Region #10 – Jacob Caouette, Chilliwack, B.C.
Region #11 – Viola Thomas, Kamloops, BC
Region #12 – VACANT
Region #13 – Michele Sam, Cranbrook, B.C.

Click to view Constitution PDF

Click to view Bylaw PDF

Click to view Regional Structure Map PDF